Posted by: The Amoeba | March 10, 2009

A Wheyward Moment

She: “I’m afraid I didn’t make much for dinner tonight.”

He: That’s OK, I had a late lunch and I’m not all that hungry.”

She: “I had cottage cheese with my dinner. But I didn’t leave you any. I didn’t think you’d mind, ’cause you don’t care for it.”

He: “Yeah, I don’t. I find it rather insubstantial.”

She: “Insubstantial?”

He: “Uh huh. Really lightweight. Now if you had bedage cheese, you might interest me.”

She: “I see. You want stuff with really big curds in it.”

He: “Careful how you phrase that …”

She: “No, you be careful. ‘Cause those curds might get in the whey.”

He: “Riiight. Where’s a spider when you need one? You haven’t been running your nose into any more walls lately, have you …?”

  – O Ceallaigh
Copyright © 2009 Felloffatruck Publications. All wrongs deplored.
All opinions are mine as a private citizen.

Responses

  1. But honey, I was thinking more in terms of Kurds getting in the way and interfering with your ability to eat your dinner.

  2. Babe, cottage cheese had better be an element of the human diet in Kurdistan, or we could have an international incident on our hands. As if We the People need another one …

  3. ROFLMAO Chalk up yet another one for the men. Make sure it’s a big old Tarantula Spider

  4. too much fun over too little !! Curds , Kurds, Way, Whey……….how your minds do work. I can barely keep up. continue to entertain—please. I enjoy the laugh I always get from the two of you.

  5. Good thing you didn’t have Boston Baked Beans with your curds or you call it the Wheyward Wind

    Sorry I couldn’t resist with my warped sense of humour.

  6. ROFLMAO. To funny with beans he says from Ssn Francisco Airport waiting for flight to Reno

  7. Don’t think so, Thom. I’d never get an importation permit for one of those. Besides, the centipedes are scarier. Safe travels.

    As the fellow at Ames Guns once said, Caryl – we aims to please.

    Bill, we might have to get out the ol’ block heater for you.

  8. Ooooo OC better yet 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

