Posted by: The Amoeba | March 18, 2009

In The Driver’s Seat

It was a particular phase of the moon, and her body was acting accordingly. She scrunched up as an especially strong cramp hit her.

He: I’m sorry, dear. You’re really avising, aren’t you?

She: Yes I … what?

He: Avising.

She: Avising?!?

He: Yeah, well, it sure looks from here like those cramps are trying harder.

She: What’re you trying to do, finish what they started? You’re driving me crazy!

He: No, I’m driving you home. Isn’t that what your hurts put me in the driver’s seat for?

Disclaimer: No cars were rented in the writing of this post. I guess we’re just not enterprising enough.

  O Ceallaigh
Copyright © 2009 Felloffatruck Publications. All wrongs deplored.
All opinions expressed are mine, as a private citizen.

Responses

  1. I’ll give you Hertz! Bumper first. There are some things we don’t need to tell the world.

    :*

  2. Rara avising?

  3. But we don’t rent from any of those companies, Q!

    OK, Doug, I get the message. I’ll send this post back to the kitchen for more cooking. ;P

  4. OC…you giving Quilly words for TWT? Doesn’t Avis try harder?

  5. Thom, she really doesn’t need any help. As for Avis trying harder, that’s what they claim. Some are more charitable about that claim than others.


Leave a Reply

Categories

