Posted by: The Amoeba | April 20, 2009

Bedtime Story

“And just where do you think you’re going?”

“To sleep.”

“To sleep, huh? Wait here while I look for it.”

“Look for what?

“Sleep. I can’t find a place with that name anywhere. Not even with Google Earth. How you think you’re going to get there?”

“The quickest way possible.”

“Right. The buses aren’t running this time of night, taxis cost too much, and you’re not taking the car, not in the shape you’re in.”

“I couldn’t take the car if I wanted to. You’re using it.”

“I am not. I’m sitting in the living room with you.”

“You are, you’re behind the wheel, and you’ve stuck me in the back seat.”

“Why would I do that?

“So you can drive me crazy.”

“Sheesh. You’re worse off than I thought. You oughta go to bed.”

“Can I? Pleeeese??

“Sure thing. Here, let me look it up on the map …”

  – O Ceallaigh
Copyright © 2009 Felloffatruck Publications. All wrongs deplored.
All opinions are mine as a private citizen.

Responses

  1. Sweet Dreams you two

  2. Well, if you ever say “go to hell”, you’ll need to look in the Cayman Islands. (But I don’t recommend saying it. It’s not liable to be very funny.)

  3. very clever — I like the “all wrongs deplored”

  4. Well at least this time there was no running into walls. If it isn’t on Google Earth how is it on a map? oh wait…that was bed

  5. Would anybody be surprised to learn that I have offered to rock Amoeba to sleep with a real rock? Alas, he always declines the offer.

  6. LOL…I wonder why

  7. Bill – what makes you think this was about us?

    Lisa, don’t make me actually go to Google Earth to look up “sleep” …

    Thanks, Davis. And remember, two wrongs don’t make a right, but three rights make a left.

    I’m not looking up “bed” on Google Earth either, Thom.

    And I will continue to do so, Q. Honestly. Are you so unimpressed by the patience shown by members of our medical establishment that you have to hand them me?

  8. But, dearest, I am just trying to help you find sleep!


Leave a Reply

Categories

