Posted by: The Amoeba | May 30, 2009

Early One Workday Morning

Damn!

“Not unless you install a fish ladder. I’ve really got to get you thinking more about preserving wildlife.”

“My life’s already wild enough, thank you. Don’t you see what time it is?”

“Um … early? Like it says up top there?”

“Not early enough, cowboy. If I’m going to make it through (cough, cough) rush hour and get to my meeting on time, I’ve got to get my ass into gear here.”

“Like, how?

“Whaddaya mean, ‘like how’?”

“I didn’t know donkeys had transmissions.”

What?!?

“Must be an automatic, I don’t see a clutch pedal anywhere. But I don’t see a drive shaft, either. So you’re going to have to explain to me about this ‘transmissions’ business. Emissions, now, that I’d believe.”

“Are you telling me I’m not keeping my a …”

“How should I know? This is the first I’ve heard about you keeping a donkey around the house. Do the landlords know about this? They start smelling something, that braying machine is going to be out on the street. Along with you and me.”

“Stop worrying about the landlords. They can put up with donkeys If they can put up with their own bull. Though they might have trouble with yours. Speaking of yours, would you move it, so I can get to work?”

“Because?”

“Because the landlords will toss us out on our donkeys if we don’t pay the rent!

“Oh …”

  – O Ceallaigh
Copyright © 2009 Felloffatruck Publications. All wrongs deplored.
All opinions are mine as a private citizen.

Responses

  1. So, the other day you were giving me a hard time about the facts in one of MY stories? [raises eyebrow and stares]

  2. ROFLMAO…this is too funny…now what do you suppose Q is referring to hmmmm? Excellent post


Leave a Reply

Categories

