Posted by: The Amoeba | June 17, 2009

The Silence of the Amoeba

Too much to do. Not enough time to do it. Even if there were time to post, nothing that I deem to be post-able comes to my mind. What’s left of it.

Change is unlikely anytime soon.

The focus is on “job”. I’m sure you’re not surprised, especially if you too are trying to stay off the bread lines in this economy. An item in today’s news (17 June 2009), reporting that the unemployment rate in these Untied States now stands at 9.4%, is focusing the focus.

It reminds me that, back in February, I wrote:

the graphs tracking unemployment rates in the US over the last year are tracking pretty closely those of 1929-1930.

They still are.

  – O Ceallaigh
Copyright © 2009 Felloffatruck Publications. All wrongs deplored.
All opinions are mine as a private citizen.

Responses

  1. Q told me that when I take her to the airport Sunday, she wont forget the laptop. Hope you are having a good time, regardless if it’s for work or not 🙂

  2. Love, I can’t forget the laptop can I? You have it! LOL! But I sincerely hope Thom is taking me to the airport on Saturday!

  3. OOPS…my bad…yes Q…Saturday will be fine….wonder where I got the idea of Sunday…one of us must have been sick ya think? LOL

  4. You see OC – it wasn’t me. To quote an email from June 13th – “Feel like taking me to the airport Sunday, June 20th about 6:30ish? I promise not to leave my laptop home. (I don’t have one!)” That’s where the idea popped into my head LOL

  5. Thom — when I sent you the email telling you my flight was Saturday, I told you I probably gave you the wrong date! I was sick. You’re lucky I knew what year it was!

  6. have any of you had huli-huli

    do you really get it from a parking lot?

  7. Just curious —
    Yes. And yes. It is delicious! We have a favorite parking lot we like to visit when we are on the other side of the island (Haleiwa). Amoeba orders a whole chicken, they chop it in quarters with a machete and we sit down and eat it with our fingers! I have pics somewhere. I’ll find them and share. Too bad I couldn’t send you some chicken. Yum!


Leave a Reply

Categories

