Posted by: The Amoeba | July 22, 2009

ComQuillycation Breakdown

Those of you who follow Quilly regularly, irregularly, or even sesquihebdomadarily (yes, it still is Three-Word Thursday, at least here in Honolulu), have probably noticed that … well … just at the moment …

… you can’t follow Quilly. [UPDATE: the blog recovered around 5 PM HST today (22 July 09).]

No, I don’t know either. All I can tell you is, about 10 this morning Hawai‘i time, something at her hosting site went blooey, and I haven’t been able to log on since.

Know that she is well and at work (her job didn’t vanish, it just shrank below the Benefit Line). She may not even know about her website glitch yet. Though she’s about to, she just put the car in the driveway.

Hang with us …

cheers, The Amoeba

Responses

  1. eh I saw that on my reader, though I don’t comment all that much I follow you guys every move ( scary I know). I thought she just said “f it” I’m going to write and stop all this distracting blogging nonsense. Though that would be a shame.

  2. I was leaving a comment hit submit and at the same time Jientje IM’es me and asked if something was wrong with her site. Just then I get a 505 error on her site with my comment. That was about 9:45. AM. I’d hate to be her host this afternoon. lol. Glad she is well 🙂

  3. Quilly is back online now, must have been some glitch with the server. Nice to see the blog back.

  4. The word “breakdown” made me fear far worse than just her blog going blooey! I knew first minute, tried to reach her but I couldn’t. I’m glad all is well again.


Leave a Reply

Categories

