Posted by: The Amoeba | October 6, 2009

Without Autumn Leave

She: “Well, we finally got the water back on in the house. What a relief it is!”

He: “I’ll flush to that.”

She: “Next time I complain about having to use the washing machine, remind me about this past week, will you?”

He: “Check. And next time we go camping, let’s try to make the destination a bit more exotic than our own house, eh? We need to teach the plumbing in this place some discipline.”

She: “Some … discipline …”

He:Yeah! That pipe did not have permission to spring a leak.”

She: “Dare I ask why not?

He: “We’re north of the Equator, correct?”

She: “Yeah …”

He: “It’s October!!

  – O Ceallaigh
Copyright © 2009 Felloffatruck Publications. All wrongs deplored.
All opinions are mine as a private citizen.

Responses

  1. Autumn leave, spring a leak… and God help me I had to read it twice to get it (duh!) Going back to bed! LOL

    • Sometimes, when a golfer muffs the first shot of the round, the playing companions will allow another try. In America, this second chance is called a “mulligan”. In Ireland, I don’t know what it’s called. An Obama, maybe.

  2. Just twice, Susan? I’m at thrice. Oh, ok, third time’s a charm.

    • Doug, you’re just trying to make me the fall guy, aren’t you?


Leave a Reply

Categories

