Posted by: The Amoeba | October 8, 2009

Drink To Me Only In The Skies

She: “Wow. It’s hot tonight!”

He: “It is that. But maybe it’d be better not to announce it quite so loud. Half the US Mainland’s under freeze warnings. And it’s snowing in Idaho. Sympathy might be in short supply.”

She: “I wish the heat was. And the thirst. Something to drink?”

He: “Yes, please.”

She: “Plain water?”

He: “Um, well, I don’t know …”

She: “What’s wrong with plain water?”

He: “Nothing, I guess … so long as it has nothing in common with airline food …”

  – O Ceallaigh
Copyright © 2009 Felloffatruck Publications. All wrongs deplored.
All opinions are mine as a private citizen.

Responses

  1. ROFL Last year I asked my son what kind of birthday cake he wanted, chocolate chip or coconut or plain, and he said plain.

    So I made a plain yellow birthday cake with his favourite chocolate icing, and when I put it on the table with all its candles, he looked and wailed, “but where’s the PLANE?”

    #Mommyfail!!
    😦

    And you’re absolutely right, you have NO sympathy at all from 54-degree latitude here.

    • I suppose you refrained from giving him a ticket to ride, eh, Susan? Wah.

  2. Never let a pun escape unshared.

    • But Doug, if I did, then it wouldn’t be a happuning.

  3. My drink of choice is SPARKLING CIDER! Non-alcoholic but I get HIGH on it, nevertheless. Must be the sugar…

    • Sugar won’t get you very high, Gigi. Not if it’s been put into the aviation fuel …

  4. The Bard has a witty tongue today, Quilly has been quite the influence.

    Liked the pun, Look boss, the Plane the Plane


Leave a Reply

Categories

