Posted by: The Amoeba | October 27, 2009

And No Fluorescent Colors

She:Another hot day in Paradise!”

He: “Yeah. But don’t yell it out too loud, ok? People in hats and mittens might not take too kindly to it.”

She: “It’s a lot easier to get warm than it is to get cool.”

He: “It is. Assuming you can pay for the clothes or the heat. Still. The trade winds can come back any time now.”

She: “Pour you some ice water?”

He: “Yes please. The ultimate power beverage.”

She: “What?”

He: “Exactly.”

She:What exactly?”

He: “Exactly right.”

She:Will you tell me what you’re talking about?!?

He:Watt.”

She: “No fair. I asked you first.”

He: “You didn’t ask me anything. I was agreeing with you. Why are you hassling me?”

She: “So I can get an explanation. Before I pour this water down your neck.”

He: “I said, ‘the ultimate power beverage’. You said ‘watt’. I agreed with you. But it’s not just ‘watt’, it’s ‘watter‘. I told you, it’s really powerful stuff. Not to be spilt by pouring down people’s necks.”

She: “Why not? It would energize you. But I suppose, if it’s a power aid, that’s how come they sell it in the vending machines at $2 a pop.”

He: “Well, you’re correct, they do sell it alongside the soft drinks. But the stuff in the bottles is properly called ‘wattest‘. ‘Cause nothing’s more powerful than profits.”

She: “La la la, I can’t hear you …”

  – O Ceallaigh
Copyright © 2009 Felloffatruck Publications. All wrongs deplored.
All opinions are mine as a private citizen.

Responses

  1. Joule drive us all nuts with this static.

  2. Is this an ohm-en of resistance, dawg?

  3. Electrifying conversation.

    • And all we’re discussing is current events, Q.

  4. Very Illuminating, Now we need a lesson on Ohm’s Law, not to be confused with Marshall Dillon’s.

    • Or Eeyore’s, Bill. Ohm me, ohm my …

  5. This whole conversation went right over my head…must be courtesy of the power lines.

    • Mom, when water is the most potent of all energy drinks (says so right on the label), who needs Gatorade?

  6. […] Like in the ads for the energy drink (not the most potent one, water): […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

