Posted by: The Amoeba | June 23, 2010

Medicaid Probably Won’t Accept This One

She:Ow!!

He: “You OK?”

She: “Yeah, but Kaye’s going to have to wait until next week to collect. Really, I’m fine, …”

He: “You should be.”

She: “Should be what?”

He: “Fined. For a pun like that.”

She: “Right. I hurt my knee, and the only thing you can say about it is that you want people to hurt my purse!

He: “You hurt your knee?”

She: “That’s what I just said, isn’t it?”

He: “Your fourth one?”

She:Fourth one? Try two, like everybody else. Though I’m beginning to wonder if I have that many.”

He: “Well, that’s funny. ‘Cause it sure sounded like your knee ‘D’.”

She: “How’d you like some cherry pie?”

He: “Put that chair down …!”

  – O Ceallaigh
Copyright © 2010 Felloffatruck Publications. All wrongs deplored.
All opinions are mine as a private citizen.

Responses

  1. This particular set of puns passed me by entirely.

    • So you’re saying I failed passing, Dawg?

  2. I think I’ll feel better about being needy if I can just pretend to knee Dee instead!

    Meanwhile I hope all the medical situations are healed by now – chair-inflicted or not!

    • That’s a curmudgeonly response, Susan. I’m sure Dee, in particular, thinks so.

      As for the medical situations, so far so good. They’d better. In this country, complications from a hangnail can land a Captain of Industry in Chapter 11.


Leave a Reply

Categories

