Posted by: The Amoeba | October 24, 2009

Weakened Post

She: “I’m fading. Can we call it a night?”

He: “What? No strawberries? Nights should come with strawberries. Especially yours. But they should also come with posts. I need a post for this weekend. Post haste.”

She: “Light post?”

He: “After yesterday’s, it probably should be. Hey, waitaminute …”

She: “Fence post?”

He: “That’s what I was afraid of. En garde!

She: “Don’t you go postal on me!”

He: “How can I? I don’t have a post yet!”

She: “You don’t? What do you call this, then? Wrap it up and post it. It’s nighttime.”

He: “What? No strawberries?

  – O Ceallaigh
Copyright © 2009 Felloffatruck Publications. All wrongs deplored.
All opinions are mine as a private citizen.

Responses

  1. What, no post script?

    • Thanks to you, Susan, there is now …

  2. You got outpunned? Back on your feet, man!

    • Gotta hand it to her, Doug. This time, she was Top Pun.

  3. I believe that should read, “Wrap it up and Post-it®, my love.
    😉

    • Free advertising, Q? Tsk, tsk …

  4. ROFL!!!!

    • I hope it’s carpeted, Jientje.

  5. I am so glad you put this up. Had you not all these folks would have come by and tripped over the post hole.

    • Couldn’t have that, Q. Didn’t wish to have this post posted.

  6. You two are destined for post-erity!

    And let me guess. . . you eat Post Toasties for breakfst?!

    • Are you saying we need to be dieting, Mocha? No, wait, that would be posterior-ity, wouldn’t it. Sorry.


Leave a Reply

Categories

